Event news

The 2018 winners of the Bert Friesen Award for the Best Prepared Delegation represented Kenya. The delegation came from Grant Park High School Collegiate and comprised students Sam Kimelman and Meixi Zhang and counsellor Reshal Stein.

Three delegations received honourable mentions:

Assiniboia Composite High School, Saskatchewan: Iran represented by Jaidyn Burton and Kaitlyn Feeley; counsellor Joanne Feeley

Lord Selkirk Regional Composite High School: Russia represented by Paige Maison and Lise Belanger; counsellor: Kevin Lopuck

Shaftesbury High School: Jordan represented by Emma Monti and Priya Basra; counsellor Steve Peers